Closed Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 56

Reload Thread: DD T1510's Box build

  1. #31
    atlninja82's Avatar
    atlninja82 is offline i like to fish

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    665
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    Quote Originally Posted by da box king View Post
    they will take a LONG time to break in. Talking like 20 hours
    **** really?

    Quote Originally Posted by justin smith View Post
    id keep all hu settings flat and turn youre hu about 3/4 or so then adjust the gain to get a little noise. dont try to max em out or nothing
    did you watch my video? is that ok?

    Quote Originally Posted by Anniku989 View Post
    Should've done external aero's if you didn't have the room. Plus you wouldn't have had the restrictions of the ports having the right angles
    i dont have any room to do external either
    Quote Originally Posted by BlackFx4inTN View Post
    If you're not happy with it, there's absolutley nothing wrong with building another box. I f'd up my first one, learned alot from it, and to me, my second one was flawless. They are your subs that will probably be in your truck for a while, might as well be happy with them and do it right. MDF is cheap. Experience is invaluable.
    yea i was planning on doing that but now i adjusted the ssf and it exceeds my expectations.



    sub stage- 2 DD T1510's
    sub stage amp- Sundown SAZ 1500
    front stage-stock for now
    front stage amp-none for now
    headunit- alpine CDA-9884
    electrical:
    optima red top
    Kinetic HC2400
    stock alt(temp)
    Big 3 1/0
    knukonceptz 1/0

    refs-
    bought from-rollerdj




  2. #32
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Arlington, Tn
    Posts
    1,335
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    cool, glad you're happy. I personally saw nothing wrong with the looks of it, now that it performs, even better. Good job with the build



    All girls are whores, just ask your mom how you got here.

    Feedback Thread
    http://www.caraudio.com/forums/buyer-seller-feedback/407829-blackfx4intn-feedback-thread.html

  3. #33
    atlninja82's Avatar
    atlninja82 is offline i like to fish

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    665
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    thanks man. i will have better vids when it breaks in. thanks for all the help!!!

    btw anyone know what i can do to protect the cone from hitting the seat other than a grill?



    sub stage- 2 DD T1510's
    sub stage amp- Sundown SAZ 1500
    front stage-stock for now
    front stage amp-none for now
    headunit- alpine CDA-9884
    electrical:
    optima red top
    Kinetic HC2400
    stock alt(temp)
    Big 3 1/0
    knukonceptz 1/0

    refs-
    bought from-rollerdj

  4. #34
    atlninja82's Avatar
    atlninja82 is offline i like to fish

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    665
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    also is there any way to tell how much power im giving the subs? like a dmm test or somethin?



    sub stage- 2 DD T1510's
    sub stage amp- Sundown SAZ 1500
    front stage-stock for now
    front stage amp-none for now
    headunit- alpine CDA-9884
    electrical:
    optima red top
    Kinetic HC2400
    stock alt(temp)
    Big 3 1/0
    knukonceptz 1/0

    refs-
    bought from-rollerdj

  5. #35
    Go2Sleep's Avatar
    Go2Sleep is offline CarAudio.com Veteran



    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    3,367
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    Quote Originally Posted by atlninja82 View Post
    also is there any way to tell how much power im giving the subs? like a dmm test or somethin?
    This.

    How do you like that 9884 btw as far as SQ goes because i'm working on finding a 9886 soon...

    Quote Originally Posted by da box king View Post
    they will take a LONG time to break in. Talking like 20 hours
    Mine took even longer just FYI



    * (2) Morel Ultimo 12's * RF 360.3 DSP * JL HD 600/4 + HD 1200/1 * Hertz Mille + HSK Front Stage * HAT Legatia SE *

  6. #36
    DNick454's Avatar
    DNick454 is offline Honda + Subs = Rattles :(



    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Valparaiso, IN
    Posts
    1,235
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    Quote Originally Posted by atlninja82 View Post
    also is there any way to tell how much power im giving the subs? like a dmm test or somethin?
    Only way to get a true RMS rating is with a clamp-meter. Using a DMM and messing around with the voltage that the amp puts out in AC doesn't give true readings because it doesn't account for other things like imp. rise etc. If you want to know the true RMS you're sending them, you need two DMM's, one measuring AC voltage and the other being a clamp meter around the sub wires.



    ----My Two 10's Flexin' ----
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLrj5PmrKVM
    Quote Originally Posted by mossberg385t View Post
    im calling goob greedy because the ad revenue was suppost to go to site maintenance and upkeep, i havent seen anything but a slow *** server, a virus, self centered mods, and excuses to be expected from steve meade. I just hope the money is going to a good cause such as a heroin addiction

    I design and build boxes.
    References
    http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=404022


  7. #37
    atlninja82's Avatar
    atlninja82 is offline i like to fish

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    665
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    Quote Originally Posted by Nickatina View Post
    This.

    How do you like that 9884 btw as far as SQ goes because i'm working on finding a 9886 soon...


    Mine took even longer just FYI
    i love it dude. ive had it for 2 years now and its great.
    dang really?

    Quote Originally Posted by DNick454 View Post
    Only way to get a true RMS rating is with a clamp-meter. Using a DMM and messing around with the voltage that the amp puts out in AC doesn't give true readings because it doesn't account for other things like imp. rise etc. If you want to know the true RMS you're sending them, you need two DMM's, one measuring AC voltage and the other being a clamp meter around the sub wires.
    oh ok thanks . ill have to look into that.



    sub stage- 2 DD T1510's
    sub stage amp- Sundown SAZ 1500
    front stage-stock for now
    front stage amp-none for now
    headunit- alpine CDA-9884
    electrical:
    optima red top
    Kinetic HC2400
    stock alt(temp)
    Big 3 1/0
    knukonceptz 1/0

    refs-
    bought from-rollerdj

  8. #38
    burzendowski's Avatar
    burzendowski is offline CarAudio.com Elite



    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    CA.COM
    Posts
    1,315
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    so how do you like the t-1510's vs your fosgates?



    Refs: cheeseburger, miles0803,fatboyracing,bobtista,joeybutts,22mounta ineer

    feedback thread http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=425693

  9. #39
    burzendowski's Avatar
    burzendowski is offline CarAudio.com Elite



    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    CA.COM
    Posts
    1,315
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    add a trim ring or somthing like this




    Refs: cheeseburger, miles0803,fatboyracing,bobtista,joeybutts,22mounta ineer

    feedback thread http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=425693

  10. #40
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Arlington, Tn
    Posts
    1,335
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    Here's what I did with mine to serve as protection/ loading wall

    Theres more pics in my build log here
    http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showth...=412599&page=3



    All girls are whores, just ask your mom how you got here.

    Feedback Thread
    http://www.caraudio.com/forums/buyer-seller-feedback/407829-blackfx4intn-feedback-thread.html

  11. #41
    atlninja82's Avatar
    atlninja82 is offline i like to fish

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    665
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    Quote Originally Posted by burzendowski View Post
    so how do you like the t-1510's vs your fosgates?
    they are SOOO much better. seriously they freakin slam. i have put about 5-6 hours on them already and every time i get into my truck and listen to them they get louder and lower.

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackFx4inTN View Post
    Here's what I did with mine to serve as protection/ loading wall

    Theres more pics in my build log here
    http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showth...=412599&page=3
    dang thats a good idea. what is that plexi glass? and does that affect sound any?



    sub stage- 2 DD T1510's
    sub stage amp- Sundown SAZ 1500
    front stage-stock for now
    front stage amp-none for now
    headunit- alpine CDA-9884
    electrical:
    optima red top
    Kinetic HC2400
    stock alt(temp)
    Big 3 1/0
    knukonceptz 1/0

    refs-
    bought from-rollerdj

  12. #42
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Arlington, Tn
    Posts
    1,335
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    Yes, it's plexi. I need to order some Lexan instead because the Lexan is stronger and doesnt split like Plexi does.



    All girls are whores, just ask your mom how you got here.

    Feedback Thread
    http://www.caraudio.com/forums/buyer-seller-feedback/407829-blackfx4intn-feedback-thread.html

  13. #43
    atlninja82's Avatar
    atlninja82 is offline i like to fish

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    665
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    does it affect the sound any? and where did you get the mounts?



    sub stage- 2 DD T1510's
    sub stage amp- Sundown SAZ 1500
    front stage-stock for now
    front stage amp-none for now
    headunit- alpine CDA-9884
    electrical:
    optima red top
    Kinetic HC2400
    stock alt(temp)
    Big 3 1/0
    knukonceptz 1/0

    refs-
    bought from-rollerdj

  14. #44
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Arlington, Tn
    Posts
    1,335
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    It does as far as I'm concerned. Quite an improvement. Search "DD loading wall" on this site and you will see quite a few posts explaining it as well as pics of other people's installs. I ordered the feet from parts express, 1" and 1/2" stacked. I used (4) 3" #12 screws. Also, I bought rubber washers to go on top of the plexi, on top of that some flange(flat) washers, then ran the screws through.



    All girls are whores, just ask your mom how you got here.

    Feedback Thread
    http://www.caraudio.com/forums/buyer-seller-feedback/407829-blackfx4intn-feedback-thread.html

  15. #45
    atlninja82's Avatar
    atlninja82 is offline i like to fish

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    665
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: DD T1510's Box build

    hmmm. so it actually makes it louder? wouldnt the seat act as a loading wall?



    sub stage- 2 DD T1510's
    sub stage amp- Sundown SAZ 1500
    front stage-stock for now
    front stage amp-none for now
    headunit- alpine CDA-9884
    electrical:
    optima red top
    Kinetic HC2400
    stock alt(temp)
    Big 3 1/0
    knukonceptz 1/0

    refs-
    bought from-rollerdj

Closed Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts

1e2 Forum