Closed Thread

Reload Thread: 1993 Talon DL

OddLawnGnome is offline Total Newbie :)

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

1993 Talon DL

I will be soon in possession of a 1993 Talon DL, have yet to check out the sound but I have some money put aside for a new sound system if needed, and because its a 1993 everyday car I'm betting they won't be that great.

I know absolutely nothing about car audio, I'm looking to get a system for somewhere around 300-400 total. Don't need subs, my plan is to not need a seperate amp. Current setup is completely stock. I listen to mainly rap so I need some speakers with good bass response that can handle that kind of treatment. Like I said, don't need to sterilize anyone through their ears, but a system that is expandable should I feel the need to add a sub later would also be good.

Here are my specs according to Crutchfield:

In-dash stereo
    7-5/8" depth; Size code E

Front speakers
    Dash: 4"
    Front Door: 6-3/4"

Far rear speakers
    Rear Seat Side Panels: 6-3/4"

So far http://www.amazon.com/Pioneer-DEH-P4...350917&sr=8-11 seems like a good bet, I have a 5.5G iPod Video which is compatible with that reciever, I've seen it in stores and the display is nice and crisp with a simple UI. Suggestions are always welcome though, I only need 1 cd slot because I'll be using my iPod unless someone else is in the car. It would also be nice to have a receiver capable of interfacing with my iPod so I can change through songs without having to use the scroll wheel and also have it charge at the same time.

(Yes I know the head unit isn't THAT big of a deal but shhh )

Suggestions for any and all parts are welcome, as well as reccomendations for good places to get the speakers installed somewhere around the Bay Area. I'm certainly not going to BestRape

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: 1993 Talon DL

Bump for some love

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)