Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Reload Thread: Want to do my first ever system....need help though!!!!

Lilmarlon25 is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Want to do my first ever system....need help though!!!!

Well as you can see im a newb...ive spent about a month doing research and still some of this car audio stuff is lke chinese to me. I have just bought a new car for the first time ever, and i want to have it pretty hooked up....I bought a dodge charger and want to put in a very nice system....I do not plan on doing my own install cuz i know nothing about carpentry, wiring, or audio so i plan to take it to a audio installer with the list of stuff i need and say here you go make me happy....My budget is 2,000.00 or 2,500.00 at the max...i want to keep the factory head unit to prevent theft when someone looks in my car...based on the reasearch i have done here is what i came up with....i want my system to be nice and clean and thump cuz i only listen to r&b and hip hop....But i also want it to clearly knock someone out when they try to pull up next to me with their system blazing...any ideas, opinions, advice will be greatly appreciated

Here is what im looking at:
    2 kicker L7 12" subs or 2 diamond audio d6's
    1 kicker 1000 w amp or 1000w d3 amp
    2 polk audio 6x5 comps
    2 polk audio 6x9's for rear
    1 kicker 350w amp or 240 d3 amp
    1 yellow top battery
    pre fab box for either sub brand, cant afford a custom box as of yet

When i take the car, i want sound deadning to prevent rattling how much should i get i only want to do the trunk, license plat, and maybe doors.......Should i tell them to do the "big 3" any other things i should tell them i need?

like i said any opinions, advice, tips...or even other brands i should use will be greatly appreciated...hopefully someone can help...thanks guys...remember 2, 500.00 max but i want to be at 2,000.00

lbjshaq2345 is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like