PDA

View Full Version : New to Car Systems

taintedjustice
05-20-2005, 02:54 PM
Hey peeps, whats up?

Im new to this and I need advice...

I have a '99 honda civic SI.. da coupe...

I need to find good speakers for it...

I already have a 3000W amp and 2 12"s... I found speakers for the doors.. but I need 2 tweeters and 2 speakers for the back....

Question is... would speakers from the doors.. fit the back as well, or do I need different sizes speakers? and what would be some good tweeters to buy? I would really like the help, thanks..

Ed

whiplash
05-20-2005, 03:02 PM
What kind of amp and subs are those...?

taintedjustice
05-20-2005, 03:09 PM
The amp is a Boss Td-3000, 3000 watts... then the 12"s are both audiobahn 800 watts each.

negativezeroz
05-20-2005, 03:23 PM
The amp is a Boss Td-3000, 3000 watts... then the 12"s are both audiobahn 800 watts each.

I seriously doubt that Boss is pushing 3KW RMS...

Your fronts are 6 1/2" are they not? and the rears are 6x9's I think (someone please check that cuz Im at school so I have to make this a fast one :))

Questions
1. Have you been to any local audio stores and listened to some components/coaxials?
2. How much you wanting to spend?
3. Do you have a new HU? (Head Unit incase you didnt know..)

I personally love Infinity and JBL so thatd be my choice

req
05-20-2005, 03:24 PM
just to put you straight man, those companies both blatently lie about their power ratings.

that amp is most likly not anywhere NEAR 3000w, and those 12's are prolly a bit overrated too... not trying to be a jerk or anything. just wanted to be straight up with you.

http://www.epinions.com/pr-Boss_PD-3000_2-Channel_Car_Audio_Amplifier/display_~full_specs
http://www.epinions.com/Audiobahn_12__Component_Subwoofer_AW1200EU___Subwo ofers_AW1200EU/display_~full_specs

uhm, speakers? your best bet would to buy another 4 channel amplifier and get some coaxial ones for the rear, and some components for the front.

taintedjustice
05-20-2005, 03:35 PM