PDA

View Full Version : Pioneer 860mp question

zachzchw
05-18-2005, 11:12 AM
Im going to reground this today, to see if it gets rid of what Im thinking is a ground loop. So, I just take the factory ground out of the harness and extend it to the new ground point right?

IRACEMYCOPCAR
05-20-2005, 09:05 AM
you can but it wont help, the high end pioneer HU's are flawed and have noise problems. if i were you id sell it and get something else.

Loudrango112
05-20-2005, 12:13 PM
get the 9600

g30ffr3y
05-20-2005, 12:15 PM
my 860 doesnt have a noise problem...

IRACEMYCOPCAR... great post...

squeak9798
05-20-2005, 12:50 PM
you can but it wont help,

You don't know that :rolleyes:

IRACEMYCOPCAR
05-20-2005, 04:03 PM
my 860 doesnt have a noise problem.....

YET...................

Sorry, i dont know what you guys do for a living, however i work in the 12V industry every day and i see these things come back all the time with the same problem. 99% of the time the noise is from the radio. if you dont believe me find someone with a different brand of HU and swap them out and see if it goes away. im not the only one on here that knows about it, search and you will find others that know about the problem.

http://www.caraudio.com/vb/showthread.php?t=96440

g30ffr3y
05-20-2005, 04:16 PM
YET...................

Sorry, i dont know what you guys do for a living, however i work in the 12V industry every day and i see these things come back all the time with the same problem. 99% of the time the noise is from the radio. if you dont believe me find someone with a different brand of HU and swap them out and see if it goes away. im not the only one on here that knows about it, search and you will find others that know about the problem.

http://www.caraudio.com/vb/showthread.php?t=96440

well i will cross my fingers... this is my third pioneer unit since
ive been driving a car [11 years] and i have never had a complaint
about any of them...