PDA

View Full Version : ported box in a reg cab s-10



4xGmc
05-16-2005, 11:29 AM
is anyone running 1 of these setup for a 12" sub im trying to find some plans for my truck the sub is a 12" rockford he the amp is a 600w prestige i have 2 he's but im doubting both will fit in a ported any help with design would be awsome ty for ur time

bigred78797
05-16-2005, 12:40 PM
if your are willing to move the seats foward than you could fit them both.

and you would have to move the jack

guy022077
05-16-2005, 01:19 PM
is anyone running 1 of these setup for a 12" sub im trying to find some plans for my truck the sub is a 12" rockford he the amp is a 600w prestige i have 2 he's but im doubting both will fit in a ported any help with design would be awsome ty for ur time


i guess that depends on how much space you are willing to give up. i have 2 10's in my s10 and i didnt move the jack but i still wanted the rear seats to go down so i could hide my system.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v421/guy022077/DSC02466.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v421/guy022077/DSC02464.jpg

4xGmc
05-16-2005, 03:24 PM
i have a subzone prefab in there now with 1 12 i lose 3 clicks on the seat and im fine with that but the prefab box sounds like poo the jack is already gone

4xGmc
05-19-2005, 02:31 PM
ok i got some numbers to work with the top 3"deep bottom 9" deep 24" tall and 41"wide what would the air space be? 3/4 mdf thanks for your help