PDA

View Full Version : How to set code?



black_panther
05-14-2005, 02:25 PM
I have a Kenwood KDC516S and i can not figure out how to set the code if anyone can tell me how to do it it would be very appreciated

zachzchw
05-14-2005, 02:39 PM
http://www.kenwoodusa.com/support/manual.jsp?divisionId=3&productId=684

Theres a link to your owners manual. I take it you dont have one? Or is the code setting feature not in there?

black_panther
05-14-2005, 03:05 PM
I couldnt find it in the manual

zachzchw
05-14-2005, 03:38 PM
What exactly does it do?
Is it a security code? If so, its on page 28.

black_panther
05-14-2005, 03:55 PM
It wont allow me to download the manual off of the net is there any way you can get it and tell me what to do?

zachzchw
05-14-2005, 04:27 PM
It wont allow me to download the manual off of the net is there any way you can get it and tell me what to do?


What is it you need to know? Setting the security code?
Send me a pm with your email address, Ill send you the file, you should be able to open it up. Print it out, and keep it for future use.