PDA

View Full Version : IVA-D300 How the heck do I access DVD Setup??



AVSTANG02
05-10-2005, 02:58 PM
Ok so lets pretend I am Parked with the parking brake up.

I can not access "Dvd Setup" under "Setup".

Dvd in = No access
Dvd out = No access
Cd in = no access

etc etc...

All of the other menu options work... What is required to access DVD setup options?


Edit: I realize in the manual it says to remove the disc.. still doesnt work

kickercivic1
05-10-2005, 03:05 PM
call alpine. easiest way to get your correct answer.

RODIZZI
05-10-2005, 03:14 PM
you have that to make a together key tic tac installed with the hand brake

AVSTANG02
05-10-2005, 04:20 PM
you have that to make a together key tic tac installed with the hand brake

hahaah what?

it's ok reset the deck seems to work now.. minor software glitch?

this deck has some great features..

XtrmAudioCncpts
05-10-2005, 07:47 PM
well who installed the unit? if it 'ground' wire is not properly installed i dont think dvd's will ever work in the unit but i dont know. i would read more of the manual/call alpine

Loudrango112
05-11-2005, 01:21 AM
If its not grounded.... then no dvds will play at all... and depending on the deck... video may not work AT ALL...

Your supposed to legally ground it to your parking brake... but if you dont cate... ground it to your HU's ground...