PDA

View Full Version : no internal amp HUs



cardinalsfan
05-06-2005, 04:45 PM
well im looking for a HU that either has no internal amp at all or has a function to where the internal amp can be turned off...i know a few alpines have it and i think some higher end kenwoods have it...let me know if you have one and if it really makes that much of a different and of some other models you know of, thanks!!

Beat_Dominator
05-06-2005, 04:49 PM
The higher end Eclipses have that as well. I think it CAN make a difference, don't know if it actually does.... I guess someday I should take my dash apart and try it out.

squeak9798
05-06-2005, 04:50 PM
Eclipse 8053

All I can think off of hand :blush:

Beat_Dominator
05-06-2005, 04:55 PM
My 8443 has the switch....

tommyk90
05-06-2005, 04:56 PM
Lots of the upper end alpines either have no internal amplifier, or a switch to turn it off. Mine has a switch i believe.

Shyne151
05-06-2005, 06:41 PM
My Alpine 7995 has no internal amp.

cjjackson85
05-06-2005, 07:48 PM
My Clarion DRZ9255 is a deadhead, **** expensive though...

InhumanAcura
05-06-2005, 08:11 PM
i loved my alpine 7977, till it got stolen :(

Randy Savage
05-06-2005, 08:16 PM
Alpine 7998 as well

cjjackson85
05-06-2005, 10:00 PM
Here's a good thread... http://forums.caraudio.com/vb/showthread.php?t=77203

adam71
05-08-2005, 08:16 AM
The P9 doesn't have one either. :) Hell, I can't remember the last time I used a head unit's internal power. :D

adam71
05-08-2005, 08:47 AM
By the way Jackson, nice choice of HU and comps.