PDA

View Full Version : RE comp specs?



IshbOO
04-24-2005, 04:45 AM
Anyone know the specs of the RE comps?

squeak9798
04-24-2005, 01:01 PM
What kinda specs? Just like powerhandling, or full T/S?

cappy72
04-24-2005, 02:36 PM
yes, I do...

that is the answer to your question

LightningStryk7
04-24-2005, 03:14 PM
smart ***... but yeah I would like to know the RE comps specs also like the Ohms and the rms and the db and such.

cappy72
04-24-2005, 03:24 PM
haha...
mounting depth is 2 and 7/8 "
rms is 60
4 ohms
db and other T/s specs www.reaudio.com

LightningStryk7
04-24-2005, 03:30 PM
cant seem to find the T/S parameters there. Unless I'm looking in the wrong spot but I dont think so :(

squeak9798
04-24-2005, 04:16 PM
No, they don't have crap on their website for the comps T/S params. If you want anything more than what cappy gave you, IMHO it'd be easier/quicker to call and see if they can e-mail them to ya.

LightningStryk7
04-24-2005, 05:04 PM
its cool mainly just wanted to know the rms and ohms :emb: so I can find an amp to match to em

IshbOO
04-25-2005, 02:09 PM
would a viper 400.2 work for them? and could they fit in an integra? since this thread was of no help.

HERETIC
04-25-2005, 02:42 PM
good subs dont know anything about their components

squeak9798
04-25-2005, 05:37 PM
would a viper 400.2 work for them?

Probably


and could they fit in an integra?

Couldn't tell ya.

suprachica79
04-25-2005, 11:41 PM
I'm grabbing a soundstream vga400.2, suppossed to be a great amp real cheap

cappy72
04-26-2005, 01:36 PM
I would think that both of those amps, DEPENDING ON THE 4ohm RMS would be good...

try to keep the 4ohm rms around 80...

cappy72
04-26-2005, 01:46 PM
http://forum.soundillusions.net/showthread.php?t=45936&highlight=RE+comps

check out the T/S parametes from dave himself