PDA

View Full Version : 2 or 4 channel amp



Looney_Tune
04-13-2005, 05:57 PM
I currently have 2 pairs of alpine SPS-170A coaxs and want to get an amp to power them because of all the bass but dont know if I should power the front stage only or both the front and rear? What do you all recommend? Should I just power both pair since I already have them? Will my music sound alot better if I power both pairs instead of one?







THANKS

Looney_Tune
04-13-2005, 06:54 PM
up we go

nosaj070
04-13-2005, 06:58 PM
Well, You may as well get the 4ch and run all of them off of it, just keep the backs down a bit. The 4ch will leave more room for upgrades later on aka. comps.... check out profiles.

Looney_Tune
04-13-2005, 07:07 PM
anyone else

Looney_Tune
04-14-2005, 11:48 PM
so i guess power all 4 huh?

Deamonicus
04-15-2005, 12:23 AM
Kinda. I say get the 4 channel. Power the fronts, run the rear off the deck and then bridge the other 2 channels to power a sub..... :D

Looney_Tune
04-15-2005, 01:34 AM
sounds good but I already have a BX1000D for the subs.

cjjackson85
04-15-2005, 01:48 AM
Well, You may as well get the 4ch and run all of them off of it, just keep the backs down a bit. The 4ch will leave more room for upgrades later on aka. comps.... check out profiles.
I would also do this...

kronik
04-15-2005, 02:06 AM
I would also do this...
^X2

Also, whenever people say run less power to your rears.. I use my balance function for that and it works relatively well. Of course, I'm no staging master.

BOOKER
04-15-2005, 09:07 AM
Run your rears off your head unit and bridge your 4-channel amp into a 2-channel to power your front comps.................. like me :D

:2thumbs: