PDA

View Full Version : Box for Inhuman 15



hdave
04-02-2005, 10:37 AM
is this box okay?

my max dimensions are 31x15x16 or something like that so thats why it is very small
im looking for a lot of spl and still want to maintain some SQ. this thing is tuned to 36Hz i believe.

do u guys think this will be a good box?




Box Parts (Square Prism)
1 Top, 1 Bottom: 15 (c) x 31 (b) in
0.75 (thick) in
1 Front, 1 Back: 14.5 (a) x 29.5 (d) in
0.75 (thick) in
2 Sides: 14.5 (a) x 15 (c) x 0.75 (thick) in

Vent Parts
1 Top, 1 Bottom: 4.5 (e) x 25 (h) in
0.75 (thick) in
2 Sides: 15.25 (g) x 25 (h) x 0.75 (thick) in

hdave
04-02-2005, 10:43 AM
and i have no idea or understand of how this box looks. can anyone please help me make sence of it or soemthing?

thank you.

bcarpenterfhl
04-02-2005, 02:41 PM
looks like you used bbp6. if so, it doesnt not calculate port displacement correctly, so tuning maybe 1-4 Hz off.

hdave
04-02-2005, 06:11 PM
i dont know what is going on with that box.

i want a typical normal slot ported box where the port goes along one side and turns at a 90 degree angle

hdave
04-04-2005, 09:16 AM
can anyone hook me up with bass box pro 6?

i promise to delete it after im done with it (less than 24 hrs)

hdave
04-05-2005, 08:35 PM
http://www.uoguelph.ca/~hdave/boxplan.JPG


EXTERNAL: 30 x 15.5 x 17

INTERNAL: (28.5 x 14 x 15.5) / 1728 = 3.58 cubes

A: 25"
B: 28.5"
C: 8.5"
D: 17"
E: 12"
F: 17"

PORT: 24" Long, 14" Tall, 3.5" Wide

Is this a good box for a BA Inhuman 15?
What is it tuned to?

InhumanAcura
04-05-2005, 08:42 PM
what coils and spiders does it have...they're all different

hdave
04-05-2005, 08:50 PM
quad 1 ohm, dunno if its dual or single spider, and i dont know how to tell how much spiders it has

InhumanAcura
04-05-2005, 08:55 PM
quad 1 ohm, dunno if its dual or single spider, and i dont know how to tell how much spiders it has

eh, cant help ya there...the coil is pretty easy to tell whether or not its aluminum or copper though...if its thick flat wire its aluminum, if its some-what thin round wire its copper..does it have spacers between the motor and basket?
i doubt it has a single spider though...

hdave
04-05-2005, 08:58 PM
wat difference will it make if its single or dual spider, will i need to change up anything about the box if its single or dual?

hdave
04-05-2005, 09:09 PM
here is a picture of it:

http://www.uoguelph.ca/~hdave/sub1.JPG

InhumanAcura
04-05-2005, 09:16 PM
looks to be a dual spider/quad .8 copper...i have the same sub in ~5^3's for a home theater set-up..

the spiders mess with the q of the driver...basically it directly effects the amount of volume the sub likes/needs to perform..

that box should be okay, but take it easy. thats a bit of power to be running to the copper coil version on a daily basis...nothing to worry about, just set your gains correctly and smell for glue when your pounding on it :)

EDIT: to elaborate on the spiders..the less/softer they are the bigger box the drivers will like. the stiffer/more spiders the bigger the box. than theres mirrored spiders etc..

hdave
04-05-2005, 09:18 PM
thanks a lot.

i wont be able to use all of that power with my stock 95 crappy neon electrical system anyways lol.


do u by any chance know what the tuning of that box could be?

InhumanAcura
04-05-2005, 09:19 PM
thanks a lot.

i wont be able to use all of that power with my stock 95 crappy neon electrical system anyways lol.


do u by any chance know what the tuning of that box could be?

im about to go on a break, ill do the math if i have time when i get back..

hdave
04-05-2005, 10:00 PM
thanks a lot