PDA

View Full Version : room systems?



trevor87
03-31-2005, 11:43 PM
does anyone have car subwoofers hooked up to there home stereo reciever casue i tried to do it on mine but they wont do anything so can anybody out there tell me what i have to have to do it or either give me a step by step instructions on how to hook a sub up or if there is a website that tells u plz let me know thanks trevor

JimJ
04-01-2005, 12:10 AM
Moved this to Home Audio.

You need a 12VDC power supply to run your car amplifier: http://web2.murraystate.edu/andy.batts/ps/powersupply.htm this is an article on how to modify cheap and easy-to-find computer supplies to power your amp.

Other than that, it's the same as in a vehicle.

PV Audio
04-03-2005, 02:59 PM
have you done it jim?

JimJ
04-03-2005, 03:07 PM
I have a few power supplies I'm sitting on, but have no real need for another one right now. Maybe in the future...

PV Audio
04-04-2005, 07:49 PM
send one to me to play around with, i'll buy one for 5 bucks.

JimJ
04-04-2005, 07:56 PM
Nah, I actually might have a use for these in the future :)

So they're not completely taking up space.

My 35mm negative scanner, on the other hand...is completely taking up space.

PV Audio
04-04-2005, 10:04 PM
DUDE what kind/brand of scanner...i'll buy that off u so quick you'd think someone stole it.

negativezeroz
04-04-2005, 10:09 PM
i havmy 12VQ running off my Aiwa TS-W150 amp which i took out of the band pass enclosed 10" all the music is running from my NSX-TR99

JimJ
04-05-2005, 12:41 AM
DUDE what kind/brand of scanner...i'll buy that off u so quick you'd think someone stole it.

Pacific Image 3650u...usb interface 35mm neg scanner. pm me if you're interested, i've got a few pics of it.

PV Audio
04-05-2005, 08:46 PM
Pacific Image 3650u...usb interface 35mm neg scanner. pm me if you're interested, i've got a few pics of it.
slide scanning also?

JimJ
04-05-2005, 09:37 PM
YGPM.

Yes, it does slides.