PDA

View Full Version : pioneer 860MP sub output control



zachzchw
03-29-2005, 01:52 PM
What should I have the different frequencies set at? Im asking about the frequencies available for subs only. Should I leave all of these at 0? Also, I thought there was a sub level control, but Im not seeing it.

iceteebone
03-29-2005, 01:55 PM
What should I have the different frequencies set at? Im asking about the frequencies available for subs only. Should I leave all of these at 0? Also, I thought there was a sub level control, but Im not seeing it.


frequency should be at about 80 hz. slope imo was good at 12db's. i usually left the level at 0.

zachzchw
03-29-2005, 02:29 PM
Where do you get to the level control?

nismboy6986
03-29-2005, 02:48 PM
what "mode" you got it in? if its "Std"(lol) twist the knob to the pic of the sub then move it up and down if i remember right.

g30ffr3y
03-29-2005, 03:00 PM
i have mine at 63hz with a -18 slope although i find
myself cheating most of the time and switching it up
to 80hz...

my level goes anywhere from -6 to 0 depending on
what kind of music... obviously BME click or Late Nite Tip
need thier bass set more conservativly than a Nirvana record.

VOA_NIGHTMARE
03-29-2005, 03:50 PM
yea right now I am keeping mine at 63 with a 18 slope and the level is set to -4

ShaunMac
03-29-2005, 09:01 PM
Where do you get to the level control?

While you are on the screen where you adjust the LP freq, use the up and down on the multi-function knob (right knob). You should be able to adjust the level up or down.

I am using 80Hz with an 18db slope for my S8L7.

jellyfish420
03-30-2005, 12:09 AM
i have mine set around -10 or 11, cause i never got the oscope out yet to set the gains after switching from my eclipse;)

99StangGt
03-30-2005, 12:14 AM
I have my about 0 depending on if i want more thump, but i only have one 12. most of it depends on where your gain is set on the amp. so how was the change from the eclipse? i went from a 8454 to the 860.

zachzchw
03-30-2005, 01:01 AM
What Im wondering is if there is a sub level control, or if the sub level is set by the available frequencies.

VOA_NIGHTMARE
03-30-2005, 01:06 AM
were u see the freq is the control, right below the freq you will see like 0 or -1 +2 etc. on the right knob push it up or down and that will control the level of the sub.

jellyfish420
03-30-2005, 08:28 AM
I have my about 0 depending on if i want more thump, but i only have one 12. most of it depends on where your gain is set on the amp. so how was the change from the eclipse? i went from a 8454 to the 860.
i changed from the 3402...not really a fair comparison;)
the pioneer blows it away in every way;)

loserpunk
03-30-2005, 08:56 AM
63hz -5db and 24db slope

that's in pro mode, i think that would be equal to about 0 in standard mode b/c in pro mode i can't go above 0, but if i remember right in standard you can

Hybrid90accord
03-30-2005, 11:30 AM
I have mine at 80hz and the either between -10 or -14 going to my 500/1 to my 12w6v2


I LOVE the 860mp

g30ffr3y
03-30-2005, 11:50 AM
it really does have everything to do with where the gains are
set on the amp...

i set mine up with a 50hz test tone at -12 where it would not
clip... with actual music i can turn it up close to 0 with no
clipping... im planning to set it around -14 or so, so i would
never turn it up passed 0...

i drive around with a muliltmeter hooked to my amp daily so
im always watching my voltages... the sub level control seems
to increase the voltage slowly at first and then more aggressivly...

as if a particular song is only at 6 volts or so and turn the sub
level up 1 knotch it will increase by like a volt or so... but if youre
already pushing 25 volts through it... 1 more knotch on the
sub level control will bump it up by 3 or so volts...

so be careful once it starts getting loud... that sub level thing can
get you trouble quick if you play with it too much...

standard mode goes to +6... i dont know about network mode...

i love the 860 also.