PDA

View Full Version : speaker selector WOOT



PV Audio
03-25-2005, 09:50 PM
http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/pshowdetl.cfm?&DID=7&Partnumber=300-606

i just dropped some cash (i'm obsessed now) on that, so i was wondering if anyone has a speaker selector in their house :D :D

JimJ
03-26-2005, 02:39 AM
don't have one, don't need one, don't want one :D

complicated signal path = loss in SQ, just get a better quality amp to run the other speakers ;)

PV Audio
03-26-2005, 11:56 AM
don't have one, don't need one, don't want one :D

complicated signal path = loss in SQ, just get a better quality amp to run the other speakers ;)
yes i'm doing all possible to prevent serious losses in the quality, but i have 3 pairs of speakers and its a royal pain to connect and disconnect them when i want someone to hear how they sound.

gargoyle
03-30-2005, 03:13 AM
look into getting an Adcom speaker selector, if you're going to use one. They seem to have the least amount of signal degradation and have more substantial wiring on the inside.