PDA

View Full Version : Factory ground for Alpine 9833



1200mk
03-14-2005, 07:55 PM
Is that ok? i just connected the alpine to the wire harness ground.

it runs fine but i am not sure if it is ok.

KaeZoo
03-15-2005, 09:57 AM
should be fine.

FLipFlop
03-15-2005, 03:04 PM
No. Disconnect that wire ASAP - Mines blew up wiring it like that.









J/K . Its fine - Nothing should go wrong with wiring it that way.

Ray21
03-15-2005, 03:06 PM
I prefer a solid chassis ground but the harness is OK so long as there isn't any noise.

1200mk
03-15-2005, 03:22 PM
No. Disconnect that wire ASAP - Mines blew up wiring it like that.








J/K . Its fine - Nothing should go wrong with wiring it that way.
geez scared for a second... i cant read that fast! :)