PDA

View Full Version : Box Dimensions



mopars
03-14-2005, 03:41 PM
I am making a box for my 12 inche. sub. I have started to design the box and have 4305 cubic inches of air space in the box. I am curious if this is good amount for the 12 in sub?

tRiGgEr
03-14-2005, 03:44 PM
What the heck did you say???

hdave
03-14-2005, 04:23 PM
basically hes askin if 2.5 cubes is enough for a 12


hey mopars we need to know wat kidn of sub it is, and wat ur lookin for out of it

mopars
03-14-2005, 04:38 PM
its an alpine type S sub thats a 12 inches and i'm looking at a sealed box.

mustangowner
03-14-2005, 04:48 PM
find out what cubic feet box size is required for that sub and go to this site. it helped me design my box.

http://www.rockfordfosgate.com/rftech/boxcalculator.asp

mopars
03-14-2005, 04:53 PM
thanks that helped and i got what i need now.