PDA

View Full Version : How do I set the clock on my Eclipse HU



Mike16W
03-13-2005, 05:56 PM
I bought a used Eclipse CD5442 head unit. I can't seem to find the right combination to set the clock. Can someone help?

Thanks

JimJ
03-13-2005, 06:10 PM
Rtfm?

Mike16W
03-13-2005, 06:12 PM
RTFM......Explain.

JimJ
03-13-2005, 06:16 PM
read the ****ing manual...

Mike16W
03-13-2005, 06:25 PM
I do not have the ****ing manual. I bought it used and the seller did not have the ****ing manual. Why would I ask the question, if I had the manual?

JimJ
03-13-2005, 06:29 PM
Spend enough time here, you'll see some interesting things :) I don't assume anything...

On topic, I'm sorry but I can't help you. I've got a lot of Alpine experience, but haven't messed around with Eclipse decks save from watching friends use theirs.

Mike16W
03-13-2005, 06:33 PM
Jack, thanks anyway.

Acidburn
03-13-2005, 06:38 PM
does Eclipse have the manual on their website?

Mike16W
03-13-2005, 08:09 PM
I have not been able to find one. They direct you to another company for parts and manuals. I was hoping not to have to order a manual just to set the clock.

DBfan187
03-13-2005, 08:36 PM
push display until you see clock, push arrows to change #'s

Mike16W
03-13-2005, 09:28 PM
I push the function key to display the clock but the arrow keys just change the function fields. Any other idea?
Thanks for the help.

Mike16W
03-16-2005, 01:04 PM
Bump Up

JLCivic
03-16-2005, 05:41 PM
I do not have the ****ing manual. I bought it used and the seller did not have the ****ing manual. Why would I ask the question, if I had the manual?


Well, some people are just too lazy (or stupid) to read the manual. I had an 8051 which was set up like the 5442. I still have an owner's manual right here:

1) press the FUNC button
2) press the CUSTOM button to switch to the clock adjustment mode
3) Press the SOURCE button to select the hour or minutes to be adjusted (the blinking one can be adjusted)
4) Press the BND up/down button
BND up turns the time back
BND dwn turns the time ahead
5) Press the CUSTOM button again to return to the normal mode

Mike16W
03-16-2005, 06:13 PM
Thanks, I will try it when I get home tonight.