PDA

View Full Version : Re Se Box



phsballin4life
03-12-2005, 09:14 PM
r the specs for a sql box on reaudio.com accurate? its for 2.5 cubes at 35 hz i think......

DFW40
03-14-2005, 03:49 PM
For the 12...yes
but you can go bigger or smaller, I would not go below 2 cubes for the 12

g30ffr3y
03-14-2005, 03:50 PM
2.1^3 @ 32hz

fantastic sized box for that sub!!!!!!!

tRiGgEr
03-14-2005, 04:02 PM
Yes, just dont use the 2 cubic foot one. It's wrong.

Insomniac119
03-14-2005, 05:50 PM
what about for the SE? it says a sql box should be 1.8ft^2 at 32Hz, is this good?

tRiGgEr
03-14-2005, 05:58 PM
what about for the SE? it says a sql box should be 1.8ft^2 at 32Hz, is this good?

That would be a good sized box for the SX.

Insomniac119
03-14-2005, 10:38 PM
What are you saying? To big for the SE?

ighettoboyi
03-16-2005, 10:15 AM
wtf i thought 1.8 is sql for the SE

iamamp3pimp
03-16-2005, 01:20 PM
lol




i have a single SE in a 1.5 @ 35 HZ

it pounds

Insomniac119
03-17-2005, 09:19 PM
wtf i thought 1.8 is sql for the SE

it is. there's some confusion, i was talking about the 12" if that clears it up.

Nikuk
03-17-2005, 09:25 PM
you'll like 1.5+ with around 15sq in of port.

joeldirt
03-18-2005, 03:12 AM
The plans are in effect for two RE 12SE's. @ 2.5ft3 tuned to 35 hz. (THat is for each sub) Raised fiberglassed sub mounts, and two 4" round ports per chamber. I have full confidence in it's ability to pound the SH*t out of that car. It will be going in a CRX. The actual box is 3.08ft3 befor internal volume is taken up by ports, sub, and bracing.