PDA

View Full Version : Anyone know a How-To for fixing ribbon cable



kpr10is
03-08-2005, 05:31 PM
Being an installer for CC...we get customers whose ribbon cables break, they come in and dont want the decks. Right now Ive got a Sony CDX-M630 and an Eclipse CD5442 sittin in the closet with broken ribbon cables. And I dont feel like paying $100 each to fix em. Anyone got any advice?

Thanks in advance
Kevin

headknocker
03-09-2005, 03:35 AM
Not for those two brands but I posted info on SoundDomain(in the HU section) on how to replace the ribbon cable on Kenwood HU's which have the D-Mask feature. I'll get back to you with the links.

kpr10is
03-09-2005, 05:17 AM
Thanks man. You think its much different from brand to brand?