PDA

View Full Version : Help on building a Ultimate SPL Bass Box for a AW1206T



Basshead808
02-26-2005, 01:01 AM
Okay, someone recommended me to build the Ultimate SPL Bass Box built to Audiobahns specs and I cant really understand on what to do., there instructions is confusing. I wish they made it like jls one, thats more simpler. can some one help me get the Ultimate SPL Bass Box dimensions for the AudioBahn AW1206T. the right sub box specs is in the middle colum

http://img91.exs.cx/img91/1116/audiobahn12boxspecs8na.jpg

and if you need to download the specs for better view then here.

http://www.audiobahninc.com:80/tech/2004/boxParams/AW06T_box_specs.pdf

all I need is for someone to fill in these box dimensions and im all set. I will build the box myself. so, Just fill in the spaces before the letters "in." and post the dimensions when your done. sorry for all the questions but I am not clear on caraudio yet, still learning hehe. anyways, Thanks for any help ;).

http://img92.exs.cx/img92/3153/audiobahnbox8zd.jpg

80INCHES
02-26-2005, 01:08 AM
trash the audiobahn.........u put real power to it and in a big box and watch it blow like the wind

80

Basshead808
02-26-2005, 01:46 AM
Im sorry, I can not do that. The sub is my friends sub.

skeptikal
02-26-2005, 01:26 PM
I had a 1206t in that ultimate spl box and it wanged. sounded like *** doing it but it got pretty loud. my dimensions were something like

25" wide x 13.5" tall x 22.5" deep.

basically audiobahn's specs are just telling you what the airspace should be and the tuning frequency... you are lookin for a box 3.2 ft^3 @ 36 hz.

bigred78797
02-26-2005, 02:29 PM
Don't worry about them blowing... I haven't had an Audiobahn Above the 00 series blow... ever... well exept for the 05 that i plugged into the wall. And i have done hundreds of installs for audiobahns. As long as your amps aren't clipping the speakers will be fine. If you want just IM me and i can get you a design.

Basshead808
02-26-2005, 08:57 PM
I had a 1206t in that ultimate spl box and it wanged. sounded like *** doing it but it got pretty loud. my dimensions were something like

25" wide x 13.5" tall x 22.5" deep.

basically audiobahn's specs are just telling you what the airspace should be and the tuning frequency... you are lookin for a box 3.2 ft^3 @ 36 hz.


Your the guy that told me about the Ultimate SPL Box thing, I should of asked you first. so how long is the port going to be and the slot width?. other than that, I am off to buying wood and supplies and build the box. But thanks for the box dimensions. I am going to need it. :thumbsup: :veryhapp:

Okay, i'll try to answer my own question. I think the port lenth is 4 inches of wood going into the box, and 12 inches of wood going to the right. but what is that (2) in front of that port lenght

thing?http://img183.exs.cx/img183/4585/portlength0me.png

Basshead808
02-26-2005, 08:59 PM
Don't worry about them blowing... I haven't had an Audiobahn Above the 00 series blow... ever... well exept for the 05 that i plugged into the wall. And i have done hundreds of installs for audiobahns. As long as your amps aren't clipping the speakers will be fine. If you want just IM me and i can get you a design.

Okay thanks, I'll let you know when I need dimensions for a different sub.

yourmomonacid
02-27-2005, 07:28 PM
i have those same subs, saddly. but they bump real loud if you put them in a tuned abc box mine is 3.5 cubes per sub tuned at 36 hz

Basshead808
02-27-2005, 10:17 PM
Okay, i'll try to answer my own question. I think the port lenth is 4 inches of wood going into the box, and 12 inches of wood going to the right. but what is that (2) in front of that port lenght

thing?http://img183.exs.cx/img183/4585/portlength0me.png

I think the (2) is the port width.

Basshead808
02-28-2005, 08:01 PM
:help:...Please?

InhumanAcura
02-28-2005, 08:04 PM
I just built this box for 2 of them 3.6^3' @ 35hz

http://img110.exs.cx/img110/1774/p10100033nt.jpg

80INCHES
02-28-2005, 08:19 PM
wow u rounded the edges of that box real good.....when i need my box built for my millenia can i hit u up
the guy that built my box 4 my navi retired and moved 2 florida

80

InhumanAcura
02-28-2005, 08:53 PM
wow u rounded the edges of that box real good.....when i need my box built for my millenia can i hit u up
the guy that built my box 4 my navi retired and moved 2 florida

80

sure, anytime :)

Basshead808
03-01-2005, 02:34 AM
I just built this box for 2 of them 3.6^3' @ 35hz

http://img110.exs.cx/img110/1774/p10100033nt.jpg

wow, thats some nice professional work ther :2thumbs:, what is the port "width" and "Length" on the box. because thats all I need to know and I can start building my friends box already :D

Basshead808
03-01-2005, 10:01 PM
:( No one wants to help my friend, all we need is the port length and port width and we'll be all set. I think you guys dont want to help because hes running Audiobahn, stop being such a stereotype and help us out :crap: .. please.. ;)

bcarpenterfhl
03-01-2005, 10:04 PM
whats all that white stuff on the box? awesome build.

Basshead808
03-01-2005, 11:25 PM
whats all that white stuff on the box? awesome build.

I think thats saw dust

Basshead808
03-02-2005, 12:59 AM
Sup guys?, I am ready to print out this box dimensions for my friend to look at. so how is it? :goodorbad Is the port width too fat?

http://img149.exs.cx/img149/6279/audiobahnultimatesplbassboxjpe.jpg

skeptikal
03-04-2005, 01:50 PM
most people would give woofers around 30-45 in^2 of port per sub... when i had these my port face was like 3" x 14" or something.

Basshead808
03-04-2005, 11:05 PM
[QUOTE=Basshead808]Sup guys?, I am ready to print out this box dimensions for my friend to look at. so how is it? :goodorbad Is the port width too fat?

http://img25.exs.cx/img25/6279/audiobahnultimatesplbassboxjpe.jpg

DBfan187
03-04-2005, 11:07 PM
lovin the port area, LOTS

Basshead808
03-04-2005, 11:15 PM
:laugh: thanks.

Basshead808
03-05-2005, 12:40 AM
most people would give woofers around 30-45 in^2 of port per sub... when i had these my port face was like 3" x 14" or something.

Thanks man, but i'll stick with the fat port. Thats the dimensions for a circcle port right?

Basshead808
03-08-2005, 02:10 AM
Okay, I gave my friend the box dimensions and had a chat with him and he doesn't like the idea of the big 5.96 (width) port area. He said 2 inches (width). Should I change it to 2 inches (Port Width) or stay with the 5 inch port width?

Basshead808
03-09-2005, 08:14 PM
:D

skeptikal
03-09-2005, 09:51 PM
nah that was a slot vent port man.... it was 3" wide, by 14" deep (i think). and it was as tall as the baffle so 13.5" tall. lol just trust me I had the sub in that box with that size port.... it will get the job done.

Basshead808
03-10-2005, 02:38 AM
Oh okay. Sorry about that. but thanks alot skeptikal, You da man :imdama: :D , I was going to go bizzerk already

skeptikal
03-10-2005, 02:36 PM
lol np man...