PDA

View Full Version : Could someone design me a box?



walterdixon
02-22-2005, 04:46 PM
Hey, I have a Koda 10 that needs a home.

Box will be ported, ~1.5 cubes tuned to ~33HZ. (can be a little bigger smaller if need be).

Space isn't much of an issue, although, I'd like to keep the hieght down as low at 11" if possible, and not too deep (making up for it with width).

I would like it to be slot ported as well.

I am willing to send the designer a bit of $$ via paypal...

Thanks in advance.

Moe Lester
02-22-2005, 04:48 PM
I can do it :) using 3/4" MDF it cant be any shorter than 10.75 inches though because the cutout is 9.25"

mulisharider10
02-23-2005, 12:01 AM
email me and ill send u a design and u dont even need to pay me.

silverlightng@yahoo.com

mulisharider10
02-23-2005, 12:28 AM
****, u dont even have to email me, just could someone help me load a picture? i dont know how???

bcarpenterfhl
02-23-2005, 12:30 AM
****, u dont even have to email me, just could someone help me load a picture? i dont know how???

check my sig out :eek:

mulisharider10
02-23-2005, 12:45 AM
problem??? i browse to find the image, then, i click to select it, then i click host know, and alls i get is a blank screen. Whats wrong?

bcarpenterfhl
02-23-2005, 12:59 AM
make sure its saved in jpeg format.

mulisharider10
02-23-2005, 01:24 AM
http://img239.exs.cx/img239/2536/1032hrz8gp.th.jpg (http://img239.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img239&image=1032hrz8gp.jpg)

mulisharider10
02-23-2005, 01:26 AM
if the pic comes out bad just click it and it will clear up so u can read the #'s

walterdixon
02-23-2005, 01:30 AM
mulisharider10, i appreciate the design, thank you.

one question though...how wide is the port? i see a measurement above the box of 1", is that the width of the port?

ngsm13
02-23-2005, 01:31 AM
a one inch port won't work too well...

You need AT LEAST 2" or so i'd say to prevent significant port noise!

NG

Bavarian3
02-23-2005, 01:37 AM
yikes...dont want to be using a 1" port...

mulisharider10
02-23-2005, 01:40 AM
i have built many ported boxes for subs **** as jl w6v2's ans w3's , all with a 1" port. No problems. Id say a w6 would out run a koda. also, the other problem is that if u wanted the port in wider, the port would need to be double the length, which is really long

mulisharider10
02-23-2005, 01:43 AM
if 2" is absolutly necisary, make the first part of the port wall 8.5", move it to the left an inch, then add 22"s to the 6.25" it will only be around 30 hrz then, but still, it will work.

ngsm13
02-23-2005, 01:49 AM
if 2" is absolutly necisary, make the first part of the port wall 8.5", move it to the left an inch, then add 22"s to the 6.25" it will only be around 30 hrz then, but still, it will work.

ummm...you're going to totally have to re-design it...

You have to:
State a desire net volume
Add port displacement to desired net volume
Add driver displacement

State the desire dimensions of two sides, then solve for the needed length of the third side using gross volume (net+port+sub disp)

NG

walterdixon
02-23-2005, 01:53 AM
ummm...you're going to totally have to re-design it...

You have to:
State a desire net volume
Add port displacement to desired net volume
Add driver displacement

State the desire dimensions of two sides, then solve for the needed length of the third side using gross volume (net+port+sub disp)

NG


desired volume - ~1.5 cubes
port displacement - ?
driver displacement - ?

Would like a hieght of 11" and a depth of 11"

ngsm13
02-23-2005, 02:29 AM
I design custom ported enclosures, all specs, very precise w/ a cut-sheet including EXACT sizes of all pieces needed in an easy manner, i also include a sketch. All of this for a itsy-bitsy small fee, makes it worth my time b/c i have eleventy-billion people asking for box designs :)

NG

PS: I could have one done lickity split too :)