PDA

View Full Version : head unit question



vtec_powah
02-10-2005, 11:43 PM
hi, i have an extra headunit, and i wanna hook it up so i can listen to music in my install bay at work, do i just hook it direclty to a battery or do i need to do something else.. if anyone has any info i would really appreciate it

Slody4Futbol
02-10-2005, 11:48 PM
give it 12 volts... u should know lol u work in an install bay :-D

ok for real tho... just get a power inverter... make you a small box with like 2 4-6" speakers on the front... and run the cord for the inverter out... plug it in the wall when you wanna listen... unplug it when u don't... that's what i did... pretty kewl might i add... mine's just for testing head unit's though

vtec_powah
02-10-2005, 11:56 PM
thanks alot, i dont do much audio at work mostly accesories, im just starting to get into the 12 volt scene i find it awesome, and i wanna learn all i can, anyways thanks again

BigBoyBoelts
02-11-2005, 04:03 AM
Not to tell you not to hook up you H/U, but would it not just be easier to go to like a walmart or target and get a cheap littel boombox? hell someone has to have an old used radio that you could use!