View Full Version : How Many Db's?

BC_BIGBUDZ420
01-24-2005, 06:31 PM
ite im trying to build an spl steup for my 92 mustang 5.0 hatch

i will have 2 modded 1501D's powering a 15" MT

what kinda alternator will i need?

what would be the perfect box design

if i had a really good box what kinda db's could i hit approx

theres a celica with a jugg 15" and i really want to beat his *** this year because he posted the highest db's last year

jtomsic
01-24-2005, 06:32 PM
200dBs

pwnt by pat
01-24-2005, 06:33 PM
a powerful one
ported
elevendy-billion

jtomsic
01-24-2005, 06:34 PM
elevendy-billion
thats my favorite number.

Johnny Drama
01-24-2005, 06:36 PM
no no with that kinda sub and power I would have to day between 0-170db on the new term lab

BC_BIGBUDZ420
01-24-2005, 06:55 PM
im just looking for help with my setup, im kinda new to the competition stuff

help a noob out plz :)

i will pay some1 $20 for a really good box design

if i can hit over 150 than i will probably beat that celica

InhumanAcura
01-24-2005, 07:01 PM
Send me a PM with your dimensions and resonant frequency...

rockingchair69
01-29-2005, 02:59 AM
http://www.mean-green.com/products/
http://www.h-o-alternators.com/
http://www.mralternator.com/
http://www.excessiveamperage.com/
http://search.ebay.com/mustang-alternator_eBay-Motors_W0QQcatrefZC12QQfromZR40QQfsooZ1QQfsopZ1QQs acatZ6000QQsojsZ1
615-287-7991 here's Iraggis phone #
and ohio generators # 1-330-875-6677
you're gonna need something huge jeff good luck
as for your box I heard Jmac designs some good boxes for 10-15 bucks
let me know how it goes

hoss
01-29-2005, 03:06 AM
do a search. there is an online calculator that will tell you how stupid this question is.

rockingchair69
01-29-2005, 03:08 AM
do a search. there is an online calculator that will tell you how stupid this question is.

wow your helpful

jimmyslide
01-29-2005, 03:13 AM
Good luck hitting over 150 in that car...can be done, but all I am saying is good luck!