PDA

View Full Version : # of amps?



aphinney
01-17-2005, 12:33 AM
ok...in USAC it says like 4 amp max or 2 amp max... well if i strapped 8 amps together is that 8 amps or 4 amps since there is only 4 real amps cause of strapping??

Randy Savage
01-17-2005, 12:34 AM
It's still 8 amps....strapping them just slaves the controls on one amp. Still makes power.

aphinney
01-17-2005, 12:36 AM
well i understand the strapping but i didn't know if that was considered 4 or 8 amps thanxa lot

supa_c
01-17-2005, 12:36 AM
Dude, a 4ch amp is considered 2 amps. Obviously strapped amps are not considered 1 amp

aphinney
01-17-2005, 12:37 AM
well DUDE...it would still be 1ch