PDA

View Full Version : # of amps?



aphinney
01-16-2005, 11:33 PM
ok...in USAC it says like 4 amp max or 2 amp max... well if i strapped 8 amps together is that 8 amps or 4 amps since there is only 4 real amps cause of strapping??

Randy Savage
01-16-2005, 11:34 PM
It's still 8 amps....strapping them just slaves the controls on one amp. Still makes power.

aphinney
01-16-2005, 11:36 PM
well i understand the strapping but i didn't know if that was considered 4 or 8 amps thanxa lot

supa_c
01-16-2005, 11:36 PM
Dude, a 4ch amp is considered 2 amps. Obviously strapped amps are not considered 1 amp

aphinney
01-16-2005, 11:37 PM
well DUDE...it would still be 1ch