PDA

View Full Version : JVC head unit help



Killerrobotjews
01-03-2005, 04:52 AM
just installed my kd-lh 300m and its being weird. Its starts up for about 10 seconds, and all the LED's display background color, and 1:00 really big. and then it just dies...

any idea what it could be? I tried resetting it

LooKin4Boom
01-03-2005, 05:04 AM
sorry i cant help you mine hasn't seen any problems where did you get it from...bring it back and let them look at it.

Killerrobotjews
01-03-2005, 05:14 AM
sorry i cant help you mine hasn't seen any problems where did you get it from...bring it back and let them look at it.

I just got it allll wired up *sigh*

Think if i went to Circuit city they could fix it? i dont think anything wrongs with the unit, i just dont know what i could have wired wrong

LooKin4Boom
01-03-2005, 05:25 AM
did you check all fuses and grounds wires arent crossed... sorry thats kind of a generic advice

Killerrobotjews
01-03-2005, 05:26 AM
did you check all fuses and grounds wires arent crossed... sorry thats kind of a generic advice


I didnt think it would start up at all if any of those were the problem

Killerrobotjews
01-03-2005, 05:36 AM
or could they?

LooKin4Boom
01-03-2005, 05:49 AM
maybe if the ground is bad it might start up for awhile and shut off i know it happens like that in amps

Killerrobotjews
01-03-2005, 08:24 PM
checked the connections, and everythings fine with them

Raven
01-03-2005, 08:44 PM
Make sure it's not on Demo mode.

Killerrobotjews
01-03-2005, 11:53 PM
Make sure it's not on Demo mode.

Tried it, still not working :(