PDA

View Full Version : hu wiring question



deadilus
12-24-2004, 07:34 PM
i am getting a jvc kd ar7000 hu and the stock hu plug is ruined i am planning on a POWERFUL system should i pay them to install big power wires to my hu and where do i want them to be ran? please help

themainjam
12-24-2004, 07:40 PM
wires for your HU shouldnt have to be "big" (14Guage MAX)especially if your going to amp all your other speakers to have that powerful system.....

deadilus
12-24-2004, 07:48 PM
but where do they run them battery and im talking bout power wires but thx anyway

themainjam
12-24-2004, 07:56 PM
the only big power wires you need are for the amps. not the HU. you run those from battery with a fuse to wherever you have the amps located.

YOU DONT NEED BIG POWER WIRES FOR YOUR HU.

bonesninja
12-24-2004, 08:23 PM
from your hu you can get away with running the remote and power wire(fused of course) right to the fuse panel. the remote has to be to an ignition controlled circuit and the power to a constant source.

deadilus
12-24-2004, 08:59 PM
:thumbsup: thanks