PDA

View Full Version : Bass Box Pro?



Untouchable11
12-16-2004, 06:08 PM
Where can I find this program at on the net?

Can you download it?

Acidburn
12-16-2004, 06:17 PM
P2P programs

yes

g30ffr3y
12-16-2004, 06:49 PM
its a really nifty program too!!!

once you start to figure out what
the hell its trying to tell you...

Nikuk
12-17-2004, 03:08 PM
have you gotten there yet Geoff?

Flood control > Me

g30ffr3y
12-17-2004, 03:32 PM
have you gotten there yet Geoff?

Flood control > Me


i think im starting to get the hang of it... i like to plot different
color graphs...

also ive found that if you have a box idea in mind then
dont "start" with the driver... just "start" with the box
and it doesnt try to confine your box measurments...

i dont know if im using it wrong... but if ive started
with the driver... when i go to change one of the
box dimensions the other dimensions just change
by themselves... really annoying... even if you try
to lock them...

anyways... once youve got a box to the size you want
after driver displacement then you can tell the program
what driver it is and plot your graphs and stuff...

thats what ive been doing... ive got my newest
box design saved and i just tweak the port...

Nikuk
12-17-2004, 04:41 PM
In the box tab - on the upper right hand side you have elected "Prizm-Optimal" (not the exact verbage). Change to regular Prizm. This wont lock any of the dimensions.

Make sure you are using the right wall thickness on the port/vent tab. Also pay attention to vent length vs. vent depth (in box).

The biggest thing that I think you should worry about right know Geoff is the vent velocity graph (using the wattage you plan to use), impedance rise graph (it'll be fairly correct), the cone displacement graph (xmax).