PDA

View Full Version : comp set power



vosschs
12-08-2004, 03:31 PM
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/viewitem.php?id=2326

thats the set would 200 watts max power that decently, and i dont know if its a 2ch or 4 channel amp, even if its 2 channel it would work right if the ohms matched up, i could wire both tweets to one channel and same for the 5 1/4 right? oh and its a LA sounds amp

Johnny Drama
12-08-2004, 03:35 PM
Post doesnt make sence to me. They have crossovers you would only have to use 2 channels to run them in stereo. In my opinion splitting them up would be a mistake. If I may ask, why BOSS speakers?



Edit: oh and remember for wattage the RMS is the number you need to look at not peak or max.

brandontw
12-08-2004, 08:55 PM
y are yuo buying those...are you? i dont know whats going on!!!!

vosschs
12-09-2004, 12:05 AM
Post doesnt make sence to me. They have crossovers you would only have to use 2 channels to run them in stereo. In my opinion splitting them up would be a mistake. If I may ask, why BOSS speakers?



Edit: oh and remember for wattage the RMS is the number you need to look at not peak or max.


my bad i have no idea how to wire up a comp set, never have! never read about it, and there 20 bucks, easy christmas present , so i would need just a 2 channel amp? please fill me in i have no experience w/ comp sets, how would i wire them?

audiolife
12-09-2004, 02:24 AM
THEY COME WITH INSTRUCTIONS AND THE XOVERS ARE LABLED lol you just need a 2 channel amp. nything over 75x2 rms would be a total waste

vosschs
12-09-2004, 03:38 PM
nything over 75x2 rms would be a total waste


so then a 300 watt max amp would work then its only 20 bucks

dflock
12-09-2004, 03:56 PM
so then a 300 watt max amp would work then its only 20 bucks


You get what you pay for...

nwo504
12-09-2004, 04:56 PM
lmao $20 component speakers

audiolife
12-09-2004, 04:59 PM
i hope this isnt for someone you like lol

vosschs
12-09-2004, 05:01 PM
yeah i know, its a freinds, h3 has like 50 bucks to spend so it'll work, better than stock system

audiolife
12-09-2004, 05:11 PM
he should at least buy u pizza if you are putting it in lol

3.5Max6spd
12-09-2004, 06:20 PM
lol...wiring and RCA's will come close or more to just the cost of those

But hey man, i fell ya , you do what you can-and yes it should be much better than stock

Unreal
12-09-2004, 06:50 PM
When parts to install an item cost MORE than the item, that maybe a sign that you need to save some more money up.