PDA

View Full Version : Question about Box designs on RE website



S0CalS0L
12-02-2004, 09:35 PM
I've been thinking about getting a set of RE RE10's and putting them in a ported box. I saw the enclosure designs and SQ/SQL volumes for the subs at the RE website. I was wondering if the enclosure design for a ported single 10" for SQL will work for 2 RE10's? RE suggests a box that is 1cu.ft. and tuned at 32hz for the RE10. The design of the ported SQL box for a single 10 at RE's website is 1.5cu.ft. tuned to 38hz. Will that box design work for 2 RE10's? Or would the RE10's work better in a sealed box? I'm working with limited space so i cant use a very big box.

Dustin19
12-03-2004, 01:17 AM
Don't use those box specs. on Re's site. Everyone has told me that they are very very wrong. Which we all need to contact Re, and tell them to put new better designs on there site. :handclap:

S0CalS0L
12-03-2004, 09:03 PM
Are the box volumes on RE's website correct though??? RE's website says that an RE10 needs a 1cu.ft. box if it's ported and a 0.83cu.ft. box sealed. I've been thinking about running a round port but i'm still not sure how to do it.

roach666
02-06-2005, 11:52 AM
I'd like to get the good specs as I wanna build a ported box too