PDA

View Full Version : ported box for 2 12'' fosgates



Evan3m
11-29-2004, 03:00 PM
if the box is saposed to be 1.3 cubic feet for one sub and the box i want to build has two sections how does it work? for example would this box work good for these subs?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=14945&item=5733997087&rd=1#ebayphotohosting

nikosbuddy
11-30-2004, 04:31 AM
i already asked the same question..im using 2 hx2s. searchfor the page in there itll help you out alot...it did for me.
Mike

IamDeMan
11-30-2004, 10:40 AM
That bandpass box will **** for most woofers. Bandpass needs to be done perfectly and specifically for each woofer used or else they won't sound to good. Go with a standard ported enclosure.

nikosbuddy
11-30-2004, 04:31 PM
ditto that box is a toilet with 4 holes.....and a clear screen to see what goes in....Shame

soundfx2
12-02-2004, 07:07 PM
i find hx2 work best ported. what amp are you putting to them