PDA

View Full Version : dual 15'' rockford



Evan3m
11-23-2004, 07:19 PM
how do i find the Hz level for my sub in the box im using....its 2 rockford r3 and i want to get a ported enclosure and dont know how to filter the sound and all of that....plz help me out...tell me what i need

bonesninja
11-23-2004, 07:23 PM
how do i find the Hz level for my sub in the box im using....its 2 rockford r3 and i want to get a ported enclosure and dont know how to filter the sound and all of that....plz help me out...tell me what i need

its not the subs---the box wil be tuned to a specific number--best bet is to pay someone who REALLY REALLY does know about these things to design or build it for you. for instance -- JMAC had agrred to design my box for me.

Evan3m
11-23-2004, 07:25 PM
so i cant buy a box off ebay?

bonesninja
11-23-2004, 07:28 PM
you can but i doubt you would get the best performance out of it--its possible---but i doubt it.

kickerlivinloud
11-23-2004, 07:28 PM
You can but I wouldn't. Its likly to be a pre fab and pre fabs =poop. Build your own, or have someone build one for you would be your best bet. The box is one if not they most important part of a system, so doing that right will dictact how it will sound...




Jon

Evan3m
11-23-2004, 07:31 PM
alright ill check it out to see if anyone down here can build them good....thanks alot

bonesninja
11-23-2004, 07:32 PM
no problem