PDA

View Full Version : 2 subs, 2 amps, and 1 box??



pentaX
11-23-2004, 04:18 AM
First time I ever thought about this setup. Major problem is, if subs were side by side (width of hatch area) there leaves absolutely no room for the BIG *** amps. Is it possible or would there be too many problems? They will be ported...

The subs: JBL W15GTi's. The amps: JBL BPX2200.1's.

Current designs call for 4 cu/ft, 30 sq/in tuned at 28Hz. Would it be wise to say, if it was 1 big box (8 cu/ft after displacement) the port would be twice as big, but only a little bit longer to compensate?

Thanks

rippinitup7
11-23-2004, 04:20 AM
if your going to run each sub on its own amp in one box i would make seperate chambers for them.

Nikuk
11-23-2004, 02:47 PM
one big enclosure.
not hard to match gains.