PDA

View Full Version : type R ported?



Zacmc212
11-10-2004, 05:00 PM
Im buying my friends brothers old type R to use until I get what ever subs i decide on for christmas. Im going to be bridging a pioneer GM-5000t wihch i think will put out 380watts rms(correct me if im wrong). I was wondering if anyone has plans for one, and also since i dont really need trunk space should i just make it as big as possible? and should i port it? do type R's work well wil ported boxs? Thanks

CKY
11-10-2004, 05:03 PM
Here's a link to my topic , check it out .... my box will be finished only next week so i can't yet tell you how it works ...
http://www.caraudio.com/vb/showthread.php?t=74372&highlight=wattage

Zacmc212
11-10-2004, 05:44 PM
Any chance i could get the file with your box plans on it? if so please email it to [email protected] or aim me at Zacmc212

Also whaty did u tune it 2?

CKY
11-10-2004, 05:55 PM
My box plans are made in Bass Box Pro 6 ... i have tuned it to 35 Hz ....

Zacmc212
11-10-2004, 06:09 PM
Where did u get "Bass Box Pro 6"