PDA

View Full Version : Pioneer DEH-P9600MP or Pioneer DEH-P960MP



Jayhawkk
10-13-2004, 03:27 PM
What is the difference. Seems Pioneer is running side by side models that are near identical? Anyone able to explain any real difference between the two models please?

davidfre21
10-13-2004, 03:28 PM
only difference i know of is price and pre-amp voltages... spring that extra 20 bux and get the premier

VietGUy03
10-14-2004, 01:47 PM
Yea definately get the Preimer! I've got the 960Mp and it's awesome! By the way where are you going to get it?
http://www.thezeb.com
http://www.electronicscity.com
both have really good prices for the 960MP. I got mine at electronicscity.com for 415.00 with 2 day air shipping.

kjwiehoff
10-14-2004, 01:50 PM
Yea definately get the Preimer! I've got the 960Mp and it's awesome! By the way where are you going to get it?
http://www.thezeb.com
http://www.electronicscity.com
both have really good prices for the 960MP. I got mine at electronicscity.com for 415.00 with 2 day air shipping.

thats what im getting and where im gettin it....

Apoc
10-14-2004, 05:05 PM
The Premier is definately worth the extra money, I am running the 960MP and I love it. The only thing now is we need to come together to make so kick *** videos for it!

Jayhawkk
10-14-2004, 08:02 PM
thanks, that's where i'll be getting mine from.

kickerlivinloud
10-14-2004, 08:09 PM
only difference i know of is price and pre-amp voltages... spring that extra 20 bux and get the premier



The 960 only has 4v outs. So what would the 9600 have then???? I'm saying this b/c I wanted to buy it but was depressed with it only having 4v outs. You would think it would have better for it being like $400 (ebay)


I'm not 100% sure on it only having 4v put i'm amost sure..


Jon

Apoc
10-14-2004, 09:03 PM
The 960 only has 4v outs. So what would the 9600 have then???? I'm saying this b/c I wanted to buy it but was depressed with it only having 4v outs. You would think it would have better for it being like $400 (ebay)


I'm not 100% sure on it only having 4v put i'm amost sure..


Jon

I dont know where you are getting your info, I have the 960 and its running 6.5 preouts, not 4. Check with the Pioneer website!

VietGUy03
10-15-2004, 01:16 AM
Yea, what Apoc said....

They both are essentially the same model, atleast in appearance, BUT!!! there are some noteable differences.

Pioneer Preimer 960MP
6.5V
2 Year Manfact. Warr.
*I'm also sure there are a few more features, but I personally don't know them all. This model can also be found online for the same price of the 9600MP, so why wouldn't you go with the clear winner?* :)

Pioneer 9600MP
4.0V
1 Year Manfact. Warr.

JAZN
10-15-2004, 01:30 AM
are any of u 960 owners having problems with the motorized face? mines not functioning properly.

adrian1281
10-15-2004, 08:28 AM
according to the pioneer website after comparing both models:

the 960mp has 99 mp3 folder support, the 9600mp has only 9

the 960mp has PRO Mode (High, Mid, Low) in the RCA preouts options

preout voltage: 9600mp Hi-Volt (4V), 100 ohm 960mp Hi-Volt (6.5V), 100 ohm

warrant: 9600mp 1 year 960mp 2 year



hope this helps...

04BlackGT
10-15-2004, 09:14 AM
does anyone know if the DEH-P960MP has an aux. input for rca's for xm radio such as the commander? i would rather not make it a dedicated connection through the head unit cause i like my extra XM display. thanks

Apoc
10-15-2004, 12:16 PM
It is ready to use with XM, but I am not sure what connection they use for it. I might have time to check later today, but not for sure.

Has anyone else downloaded the software to make their own videos?!

eFertLIS
10-21-2004, 08:27 AM
I have a 9600 and the eject button doesn't work about 15% of the time. The right nob feels flimsy and I hate to use it. Other then that an incredible sounding headunit, finally got the EQ tweaked and is sounding great!

Apoc
10-21-2004, 09:54 AM
I have heard lots of people locally that say they eat CDs like a mofo. Not too much you can do to help that....Have you expirimented with any of the videos?

Jayhawkk
10-21-2004, 11:30 AM
I've been talking and a lot of people are having problems with the 960's motor. I'm buying the 860mp instead to avoid that whole mess.

BulldogSr04
10-21-2004, 03:25 PM
The 860 is motorized too... I haven't had any trouble with it though.

danny_isr
10-21-2004, 08:18 PM
"The 860 s motorized too... I haven't had any trouble with it though."

yes it is , but no dbl face on it.

too many moving parts IMO . that's why i went with the 860.

Danny

Professor Fate
10-25-2004, 01:43 AM
Mine works great, no problems. I love it. If yours is broken turn it in now, why wait.