PDA

View Full Version : HELP, with outside port



Exploder 97
10-13-2004, 03:29 AM
Okay, i have a question,,, I am very f-word cramped for space.. and the sub im looking at calles for a 4x13 inch round port.... and that will make it 34 hz.... can i just run a pvc pipe that is 4x13 on the outside of the box... would that be the same??? or no??? if not then can someone give me their aim and help me out.. thanks much



:imdama:

OLD_SCHOOL
10-13-2004, 11:13 AM
yep

10chars

LuNaTiC
10-13-2004, 11:25 AM
wont it change the frequency a lil? b/c theres no port displacement.

jellyfish420
10-13-2004, 12:26 PM
when you do your calculations you have to figure in the displacement...if you don't figure in the displacement(because ther is none) you will be fine.