PDA

View Full Version : Will I be ok with this setup



plazman
10-06-2004, 10:27 PM
XXX 15, bx1500d

Tuned to 33hz 30 x 17.25 x 17.12


Driver Displacement : .21 Cubes


Could someone figure out what my total will be after all - ?

3/4 MDF

Thanks

Is my tuning ok?

kickerlivinloud
10-06-2004, 10:30 PM
You'll be more then happy with that set up. Good luck getting er done..



Jon

jellyfish420
10-06-2004, 11:59 PM
well, you got around 3.9ft^3 now, but thats not counting your port...you never said how much port area you had?

plazman
10-07-2004, 10:12 AM
could someone do the port for me on this box?

33hz? I had it, but i lost it.


30 x 17.25 x 17.12


33hz

Thanks Guys

swimfreak26
10-07-2004, 10:17 AM
How much port area would you like to have? The length of the port is the hard part to figure out, but you have to let us know what the surface area of the port will be that you want first.


EDIT: Took me 2 years, but I hit 500

plazman
10-07-2004, 10:39 AM
i had the measurements already but i lost it.


Port was like 3" wide, 15.75" high,

req
10-07-2004, 10:44 AM
just find somone with a ported XXX and ask them what they have =P

i dont understand why noone shares port dimensions\box specs ...

plazman
10-07-2004, 10:49 AM
i remember this much

3 inch wide
15.75 high
16 1/8 1 part of the innner... im missing something... the other part of the "L"

plazman
10-07-2004, 12:37 PM
Please guys.. im going to have this built today.

swimfreak26
10-07-2004, 12:37 PM
Someone can check this, but I'm getting a port that is 3 x 15.75 x 28.26

This will give you a tuning in the neighborhood of 33Hz with an after displacement volume of 3.3ft^3.


EDIT: ****, forgot to include driver displacement, either way it will be close to this, I'll figure it out later on

plazman
10-10-2004, 06:36 PM
im gonna have to drop in a bit smaller enclosure.... should that be a problem?i know RE says 4 cubes ported.

i shoulda gone with a 12 instead.