PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of upgrading to Alpine



thismightbepat
10-04-2004, 11:06 PM
Yeah I'm getting really tired of my crappy Sony head unit, and Alpine is looking pretty swell right now. Will I notice a huge difference in sound quality between say a Sony F-5000 and a 9833 (yeah I know, 9833 wins hands down in just being a good unit, but I'm curious if there'd be a night and day difference between the sound)

Also, I was wondering, what's the difference between the 9833 and the 9835?

thismightbepat
10-06-2004, 09:46 PM
buuuuuump..............

themainjam
10-06-2004, 09:50 PM
hmmm i havent had no experience with alpines but eclipse, pioneer premier, naga something or another are good.

someone help this guy!!

jtomsic
10-06-2004, 09:51 PM
naga? u mean nakamichi?

ridnlow135
10-06-2004, 09:53 PM
Im pretty sure the only difference is that the 35 has the different display...

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-jnsTeqkgzG0/cgi-bin/ProdComp.asp?g=62700&c=3&s=0&cc=01&pt2=0&ITM500CDA9833=on&ITM500CDA9835=on&x=31&y=3

Id take a serious look at Eclipse :)

thismightbepat
10-06-2004, 09:54 PM
Yeah I was also looking at the Premier deh-860mp. Seems to be pretty much equal to the 9833.

Yet another enigma....whats the diff between an 860mp and an 8600mp?

supa_c
10-06-2004, 09:56 PM
The 860 is Preimer the 8600 is just pioneer.
Also, the preimer has higher pre-out voltage and better specs.
Might want to check out the specs at poineers site
www.pioneerelectronics.com (http://www.pioneerelectronics.com)
^ added so you dont have to tipe it !

nobletatom
10-06-2004, 10:27 PM
i dont know much about the premier deck, but i know with the alpine deck its nice to be able to control how much power is being given to your sub from the deck so u dont have to mess with your amp, thats a real nice feature to have.

danny_isr
10-07-2004, 12:10 AM
"i dont know much about the premier deck, but i know with the alpine deck its nice to be able to control how much power is being given to your sub from the deck so u dont have to mess with your amp, thats a real nice feature to have."

the 860 will do that too. you can actually control the volume for each RCA pair (3 of them)