PDA

View Full Version : 2 Ohm comps



CarlB
10-02-2004, 03:08 AM
So, does anyone else make 2 ohm component sets other than Image Dynamics?

DARKHART
10-02-2004, 05:36 AM
So, does anyone else make 2 ohm component sets other than Image Dynamics?
Soundstream used too, I'm not sure if they still do....... :D :D :D

squeak9798
10-02-2004, 05:08 PM
Orion used to also

davesexplorer
10-02-2004, 05:11 PM
aren't the new re xxx comps 2 ohms...?

supa_c
10-02-2004, 05:15 PM
Orion used to alsoalso made 1 ohm's too

CarlB
10-02-2004, 05:29 PM
Wow, RE's site for components ***** compared to their sub section. No specs that I could find for the XXX or RE comp sets. No mounting specs, no power stats, no impendance ratings...
tsk tsk.

guess im going to have to search around for that info

CarlB
10-02-2004, 05:53 PM
Looks like the XXX set is 2 ohm,150RMS, the RE set is 4 ohm, 50 RMS.

For those interested in them of course :)


Any others anyone knows about?