PDA

View Full Version : help with hu settings



btnhfan
08-19-2004, 12:35 AM
should i turn the subwoofer level up or leave it alone on my pioneer avh-p6400cd? i dont think its a bass control, cuz they have that under a different option. this is right under the subwoofer pre-out tab. is it for the gains?

btnhfan
08-19-2004, 08:18 PM
bump. need help here. it may be the same on other pioneer units.

saintluey
08-19-2004, 08:38 PM
i belive that is control the bass on ur woofers in ur trunk..u;d have to connect ur woofers to the mono out in the rear of ur h.u., if u have no subs than that option is of no use

Depression
08-19-2004, 08:48 PM
I actually had a related question, I have been hell bent on trying to get a Pioneer 9400 for a year..I finally got a used one. This 9400 has so many features I think one feature allows you to launch a nuclear missle or something besides imaging and equalizing you cars sound.

BUT..Will all these features still be effective in a System with 3 amps etc..or are these features only good for the guy with 4 stock location speakers powered off the headset or can I tweak everything the same with a system??

btnhfan
08-19-2004, 08:49 PM
yes i have the subs on the sub pre-out. there is a seperate bass control though. so i was wondering if that was for the gains, like it is on the alpines i think.

Hooter
08-19-2004, 10:20 PM
the 9400 can be run in two different modes, regular modes give you three pre outs for your front rear and sub, just like any other h.u, but there is a switch on the side of it which allows you to run it in pro mode, pro mode gives you a separate pre out for high, mid and low, then you have an *** lode of controls at your fingertips to tweak everything, but you need to have three separate amps running your tweets mids and subs, but you cant go into pro mode if you are using the deck power

Depression
08-19-2004, 10:42 PM
WOW..That is a great piece of info I was not aware of...THAT IS COOL.
Thanks. I had to download the manual and I do not recall seeing this feature in there.
That set up is very Realistically what I will end up doing after the initial install so I am very pleased you enlightened me to this!!!

Hooter
08-20-2004, 12:41 AM
the only thing, when it is in pro mode, you cannot do time alignment

btnhfan
08-24-2004, 12:02 AM
umm i dont have a 9400. so is it for the pre-outs or not?