PDA

View Full Version : RMS ratings



Depression
08-14-2004, 03:52 PM
I was disturbed to learn something about some of the Audiobahn components..(I know some of you will"Flame" this one)...But I discovered that thier RMS rating for components are for the "Pair"..not seperate
Is this common..or do most companies list an RMS rating per side? How do you tell if a component set is listed as RMS per pair or not..For example..Do Diamond Audio and Image Dynamis list thier RMS ratings by pair or per each crossover?

Depression
08-14-2004, 04:22 PM
So This B.s. Rating Per Pair Is An Audiobahn Thing Only????

JimJ
08-14-2004, 04:30 PM
...unfortunately...