PDA

View Full Version : Alpine 9835



Justin89T
08-12-2004, 06:25 PM
Does the alpine 9835 allow you to set a name for a radio station?

Example: Preset 1 is set to 92.9, will the unit allow me to type in "The Zoo" for that station?

ANeonRider
08-12-2004, 06:27 PM
Yes it will, do you have the manual, it outlines how in there.

Justin89T
08-13-2004, 01:09 AM
I don't have the unit, I was just curious :)
Thanks for the answer though

60_cent
08-16-2004, 09:23 AM
Does the alpine 9835 allow you to set a name for a radio station?

Example: Preset 1 is set to 92.9, will the unit allow me to type in "The Zoo" for that station?


I have a 9835 and love it.

I highly recommed it and hope you plan on getting it.

hls811
08-16-2004, 09:48 AM
Yes it does - and its simple to do... When you're tuned into a station you just hold the 'Title' button for 2 seconds and then can manually choose the station name.

newb
08-17-2004, 04:26 AM
sorry to hijack the thread but where are your crossover settings set at? mine sounds like a$$ right now. I'm having a hard time tuning this HU. I'm about to give up and just throw in an alpine ere-g180 11band eq, set everything flat on my HU and amp and just use the eq to fine tune the system!!

Vestax
08-17-2004, 04:53 AM
Crossovers and EQ's are two separate things. Describe what your system consists of, then it'll be a lot easier to help you set it.

newb
08-17-2004, 08:09 AM
I meant to say the eq and the crossover on the HU. :D

But my system consists of

alpine 9835
diamond audio s600a (front stage)
2 12w6v2 in custom sealed enclosure made to specs
nakamichi pa-2004
nakamichi pa-8001
no rear fill