PDA

View Full Version : Question about my Headunit



LaBeLkilLs87
08-12-2004, 02:22 PM
I have an Alpine CDE 7872 ( i know its old but it came with my car) The thing is..it has a sub setting but there arent any sub outs in the back, and i've also been told that you can convery the rear outs to subs outs ( i read that from the manual) That didnt work, so my question is; will this headunit work and if so how do i set it properly, and if not should i just get another one. I have a Head unit picked out that i might buy the Alpine CDM-9823 ...is it decent?

VOA_NIGHTMARE
08-13-2004, 02:15 AM
I think you might have to turn them on to work. not sure but my brother had a deck similar to that and I think thats what he had to do.

Matador
08-13-2004, 06:52 AM
rear/sub preout, can be used for both. 9823 i belive only has 1 preoutput, might be 2 can't remember