PDA

View Full Version : subwoofer preamp output on deck



TheAnswer808
08-12-2004, 02:24 AM
i have a panasonic CQ-3300U deck http://catalog2.panasonic.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ModelDetail?displayTab=F&storeId=11251&catalogId=11005&itemId=69049&catGroupId=11085&modelNo=CQ-C3300U&surfModel=CQ-C3300U&ignoreRedirect=1
and it only has front and rear outputs. could i run my subwoofer and speakers from those two ouputs. how would that work if theres no subwoofer output.

DBfan187
08-12-2004, 02:34 AM
Run the fronts to your component amp(if you have one?)

rears to your sub amp

TheAnswer808
08-12-2004, 02:35 AM
^^^^^^^^^^^

Norcalracer283
08-13-2004, 05:08 AM
not very hard if you pull ur deck out and look at your rcas......

Hooter
08-14-2004, 12:36 AM
you can hook your sub amp just fine, you just will not have in dash control of you sub gain and crossover freq, and make sure you run your sub amp in LP mode