PDA

View Full Version : What the difference between the TermLab, and regular sensors, (mic)



supraman1379
08-05-2004, 07:21 PM
Im going to a comp thats using the TermLab, and im not sure whether or not i want to compete.

Qckrun
08-05-2004, 09:00 PM
Termlab = harder to get good numbers on. Termlab is more accurate.

Bumpin' Yota
08-05-2004, 10:41 PM
Im going to a comp thats using the TermLab, and im not sure whether or not i want to compete.

Yes you want to!!

Do NOT miss any opportunity to compete, irrelevant of the mics.

Be forewarded however, you wont be doing any huge numbers. I struggle to do 155s legal on it with 9kW on 4 subs....

saywhat?
08-06-2004, 08:30 AM
hey, yota, hes talkin bout the deland comp for meca. wer going eston, i dont care what u say, were both competeing if i get my wires run.

Bumpin' Yota
08-06-2004, 05:52 PM
get those wires run!!!

My system is playing, but it must do a 153 or better tonight or I wont be at the volusia county fairgrounds on sat...

saywhat?
08-06-2004, 10:19 PM
so did it do that?i hope so, would love to hear a 150+ setup again.

Bumpin' Yota
08-08-2004, 01:13 AM
so did it do that?i hope so, would love to hear a 150+ setup again.

Nope, thus far the best I can get out of the setup is a 151.5 legal @ 43hz....
...and at 45hz....strange....

I havent touched the box however....that is next :D