PDA

View Full Version : hu problem???



italianlifter17
08-04-2004, 05:41 PM
i have an alpine cda 9830 and it has text and text scroll and all that stuff. for some reason i cant get it to work its pissin me off, ive looked in the manual but still cant figure it out so, i dont know how to make it work :thumbsdo: it also plays mp3 which i still cant figure out

boister77
08-05-2004, 01:01 PM
the text feature will only work if you have a audio cd encoded with text or have an mp3 cd with id3 tags. if you have either, the text can be displayed by pressing the text/title button.

italianlifter17
08-05-2004, 01:43 PM
boister, the system that i am getting is very similar to yours and i was wondering how does the brahma sound with your 2ft^3cub box tuned to 28h, i was thinking of doing the same box size but tuning it to 30h to get a little more spl but how loud does your brahma get with your box tuned to 28h, dont get me wrong i am mostly for sq, but i also want it to be very loud to so what u reccomend :)

ighettoboyi
08-05-2004, 04:02 PM
how much did you sell your cl1200 for? i'm in the same boat as you, i wanna sell my profile and kickers (l5's) and get a bx1500d and a brahma 12 2.0cu to 28hz

ighettoboyi
08-05-2004, 04:03 PM
oh and i have a cda-9830 which i got 2 weeks ago. isn't that funny? it is kinda complicated isnt it. it just reads id3 tags... i havent tried the scroll feature yet though

don't you think it plays mp3's a little slow? my old p.o.s. kenwood was faster

italianlifter17
08-05-2004, 10:57 PM
im selling all my stuff for like $450, my amp, my box, my subs, and speakers.

and yeah that is really wierd that we r getting like the same stuff and have the same deck, but how did u get the mp3 thing to work??????

desi_daru
08-05-2004, 11:18 PM
burn as data cd and pop it in??? if it had id3 tags it will also show the text........ wen u put the cd in it should pick it up as a normal audio cd or an mp3 cd, and usually get a light saying mp3 wen mp3 cd is inserted

italianlifter17
08-05-2004, 11:22 PM
even with regular cd's it isnt even picking up the text though so i have no idea wat is wrong with it

supa_c
08-05-2004, 11:31 PM
it has to be encoded.

macca200
08-07-2004, 03:26 AM
can anyone help me my headunit JVC KD - S595 wont eject my cd it will play it and stuff but wont eject it and wen i do press eject it will do nothing and then will not play the cd like the the headunit has a spazz can anyone help me ?? i think it s a electronic problem more than a physical problem cheers

desi_daru
08-07-2004, 04:22 PM
can anyone help me my headunit JVC KD - S595 wont eject my cd it will play it and stuff but wont eject it and wen i do press eject it will do nothing and then will not play the cd like the the headunit has a spazz can anyone help me ?? i think it s a electronic problem more than a physical problem cheers


ull get much better results if u make ur own thread instead of steal this guys heh