PDA

View Full Version : recomend a EQ/crossover for my deck



gentlejax
08-02-2004, 10:30 PM
running a Clarion HX-D10 and would like to have more adjustment to sound to my amp.


Mike

bri487
08-03-2004, 01:35 AM
to your highs? arc audio has a new 7 band eq out it has a subwoofer volume control as well.

MValley70
08-03-2004, 06:19 AM
a Clarion DPH-910 would be the ticket......7 band EQ......time alignment....all that good stuff......look it up for all the features....it all can be controled from your HU too

I just sold my HX-D10...nice unit....I have a DPH-910.....the only thing is it doesn't work....but if you can get it to work i will give it to you for $25 shipped

Scott, SC

gentlejax
08-03-2004, 08:55 AM
when you say " doesnt work" what exaclty doesnt work? Does it work at all or just plain dead or something??

Mike

JLCivic
08-03-2004, 09:12 AM
a Clarion DPH-910 would be the ticket......7 band EQ......time alignment....all that good stuff......look it up for all the features....it all can be controled from your HU too

I just sold my HX-D10...nice unit....I have a DPH-910.....the only thing is it doesn't work....but if you can get it to work i will give it to you for $25 shipped

Scott, SC

Doesn't work or doesn't work with an HX-D10? Clarion has some EQs that don't work with all of their decks.

gentlejax
08-03-2004, 02:29 PM
the 910 is suppossed to work with the D10 according to my manual, must be broken

3.5Max6spd
08-04-2004, 03:29 PM
to your highs? arc audio has a new 7 band eq out it has a subwoofer volume control as well.

NOt to mention a '9V LINE DRIVER' :evil: its pretty sick- PEQ7

my lil bro just copped one.......
http://www.arcaudio.com/arc/navigation/peq7prodp.htm

MValley70
08-04-2004, 04:20 PM
Well when i say doesn't work is when i hooked it up i got no sound

Scott, SC