View Full Version : need to get a box for my 2 PG Ti's.

07-25-2004, 12:30 PM
will this box work http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=14945&item=5710513564 .66 after sub displacement.

07-25-2004, 05:09 PM
i wouldnt buy that, especially b/c its sealed. id build your own if its sealed and its small. and i have never built a box before so im not a pro telling you its easy. depending on my subs, if i get 2 DPs im gonna build my own sealed box. if not ill either try and build a ported or have someone here build it for me.

also, check pawn shops. they have the same quality build as that box and no shipping

07-26-2004, 12:30 AM
building a box may sound easy, but let me tell you this now, making the circles is a bit*h without the right tools. i learned the hard way. Maybe it was a lot harder for me because i made a wedge shaped enclosure. if you happen to order it from bigdog let us know how those boxes are. they seem to have really good prices. good luck with yours

07-26-2004, 12:48 AM
plunge router with a jig :D best circles ever

07-26-2004, 02:20 AM
big dog makes good boxes & will replace it if not satisfied. i have purchased 2 boxes from him in the past. he makes custom plans too.


07-26-2004, 01:19 PM
so should i get this box or not?
*edit* the pawn shop as a box for $55 and its way bigger then i need and plus its made out of 5/4 MDF. they got lots of bandpass box should i get that one?

07-26-2004, 03:19 PM
bandpass boxes are a waste of money. if the box bigdog has advertised is right dimensions for you, then by all means, buy it.