PDA

View Full Version : need to get a box for my 2 PG Ti's.



supra06
07-25-2004, 12:30 PM
will this box work http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=14945&item=5710513564 .66 after sub displacement.

maniackilla
07-25-2004, 05:09 PM
i wouldnt buy that, especially b/c its sealed. id build your own if its sealed and its small. and i have never built a box before so im not a pro telling you its easy. depending on my subs, if i get 2 DPs im gonna build my own sealed box. if not ill either try and build a ported or have someone here build it for me.

also, check pawn shops. they have the same quality build as that box and no shipping

VoTran24
07-26-2004, 12:30 AM
building a box may sound easy, but let me tell you this now, making the circles is a bit*h without the right tools. i learned the hard way. Maybe it was a lot harder for me because i made a wedge shaped enclosure. if you happen to order it from bigdog let us know how those boxes are. they seem to have really good prices. good luck with yours

JimJ
07-26-2004, 12:48 AM
plunge router with a jig :D best circles ever

badi
07-26-2004, 02:20 AM
big dog makes good boxes & will replace it if not satisfied. i have purchased 2 boxes from him in the past. he makes custom plans too.


-b

supra06
07-26-2004, 01:19 PM
so should i get this box or not?
*edit* the pawn shop as a box for $55 and its way bigger then i need and plus its made out of 5/4 MDF. they got lots of bandpass box should i get that one?

badi
07-26-2004, 03:19 PM
bandpass boxes are a waste of money. if the box bigdog has advertised is right dimensions for you, then by all means, buy it.