PDA

View Full Version : cuts out at high volumes! HELP ASAP!



saywhat?
07-25-2004, 11:28 AM
okay, i wired up my HU and everytime i turn it up to about 60+ outta 80, it shuts off. is it just a defective unit or what? its hardwired by the way, and there was no way around that. and i dont want any of this "u shoulda taken it somewhere to be installed"

Exploder 97
07-25-2004, 11:32 AM
i never turn my volume past 23 so i wouldnt know...

saywhat?
07-25-2004, 11:41 AM
maybe cuz yours doesnt go to 80 by anychance? wow, anyways i need some HELP not useless comments.

3.5Max6spd
07-25-2004, 11:43 AM
Set your gains on your amp properly

saywhat?
07-25-2004, 11:49 AM
dont have an amp, its only going to factory speakers

CP400M
07-25-2004, 01:48 PM
maybe it sensse strain on the speakers so it cuts out before you blow the speakers. Its an eclipse right. i had an eclipse unit that would shut them done sometimes. 60 is still pretty loud on that HU

saywhat?
07-25-2004, 02:13 PM
well sound advice seems to think its voltage issues, but they hooked it up to some MB Quart Q's I WANT THEMM SOOOOOOOOO BAD such a **** *** speaker sound quality wise, almost **** myself at the difference i c ould tell from my stock and those speakers. i couldnt talk almost. but he turned it completely up and it stayed on, and that was at 80 (max volume). so they are gunna reground my Head Unit when I get them to install it. that way if it goes out.......i get a new head unit.

disturbed_cbr
07-25-2004, 03:10 PM
Mine did that it was the stupid in line low filters on my 6x9's i ripped those out and solved that problem.......
too many shut offs and you will fry the PCM(power control management (board))

disturbed_cbr
07-25-2004, 03:11 PM
My bad i didnt read far enough you already got it fixed......GOOD SHOW THEN

BASS OUTLAW
08-14-2004, 01:23 AM
that used to happen with my old amp , no idea